Grief, Loss and Adaptation Sample Questions

1. According to the Kubler – Ross’s five stages of grief of the client are?
A. Anger, denial, bargaining, acceptance and depression
B. Anger, denial, acceptance, depression and bargaining.
C. Denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance.
D. Denial, anger, bargaining, acceptance and depression

2. A client who has a terminal illness suddenly collapse, the nurse who treating the client knows that the client has advance directive of DNR. The family who stayed nearby the patient asks the nurse to do something. What would PN do in this crisis situation?
A. Call the code.
B. Start compression.
C. Respect the client wishes not to resuscitate and provide psychological and physical support on that moment.
D. Leave the client.

3. As a practical nurse how she/ he manage their grief when caring for grieving patients?
A. Talk to a professional colleague and friends would help the nurse to resolve her conflicts.
B. Leave the patient.
C. Ask for psychological counseling..
D. Attend a meeting of mourning group of people.